MASA: One of the best Public Swimming Pool in the Metro

It’s been a while since my last blog entry. Blame it to my new year’s resolution guys! haha…although not publishing entries in my blog wasn’t part of my resolutions, but going back to being physically active kept me from writing (ok, i know that’s not really a valid reason…but what’s more important is that i’m back! hehe..)

One of the activities that kept me busy during the past weeks and for sure the coming weeks as well is swimming.

I fell in love with this sport when I was still in college and I used to swim in my school’s swimming pool (Emilio Aguinaldo College). But now I found another place to enjoy this sport, that is the Makati Aqua Sports Arena or “MASA”.

MASA is considered to be one of the best public swimming pool in metro manila. To be honest, write ups and good comments about this facility are all true!

Photo 1-29-14, 7 39 27 PM

I’ve been swimming here at least twice a week and I’ve noticed that the pool is well maintained. Water is always clear and blue and the changing and shower rooms are always kept clean.

Photo 1-29-14, 7 34 45 PM

You can’t expect that such a public facility can be this good. It’s an olympic sized pool (50m) with 8 lanes, 3 of which are roped off for lap swimmers. It’s an outdoor pool so expect that you’d be swimming under the sun during the day so be ready with your sunblocks.

The pool is open from 8AM to 12NN and from 1PM to 8PM, tuesdays to sundays. Makati residents enjoy this facility for a very minimal fee of Php50.00 and non-makati residents are also welcome with Php150.00 fee.

MASA is located along J.P.Rizal Extension West Rembo Makati City. Just beside Makati Park and Garden and in front of Fort Bonifacio High School.

For commuters, you can take the Pateros jeepney behind Guadalupe Commercial Center.

To give you a heads up regarding MASA’s Rules and Regulations kindly check this picture I’ve taken:

Photo 1-29-14, 7 42 29 PM

Thanks and Hope to see you guys on my next swim!

Photo 12-18-13, 3 55 18 PM

For Comments and Suggestions:
Email: mikeyongque@gmail.com
Twitter: @budgetdwanderer
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/budgeted.wanderer
Instagram: @budgetedwanderer
Pinterest: pinterest.com/budgetdwanderer/
Tumblr: budgetedwanderer.tumblr.com
Linkedin: ph.linkedin.com/pub/michael-yongque/52/579/96a/

5 thoughts on “MASA: One of the best Public Swimming Pool in the Metro

  1. Pingback: MASA: One of the best Public Swimming Pool in the Metro | Inquirer Lifestyle Series: Fitness.Fashion with Samsung

    • Sorry for the late reply. Actually the only time I’ve experienced to present an id was when I opted to rent a locker. So I guess they’re not really that strict in determining if you’re really from makati or not.

Leave a Reply

